Our network

New Principals in Place for Upcoming School Year | Schools

Title (Max 100 Characters)

New Principals in Place for Upcoming School Year
New Principals in Place for Upcoming School Year

Prince George’s County Public Schools (PGCPS) has recently approved the appointment of 44 new leaders to ensure that all principals are in place prior to the August 22 start of the 2011-2012 school year.

PGCPS develops its own pool of highly effective leaders by providing targeted professional development opportunities for principals and specialized training for teachers who are aspiring to be leaders. Currently, there is a pool of more than 200 qualified applicants seeking principal positions in Prince George's County.

Principals for Northview Elementary School, Yorktown Elementary School, James Duckworth Special Center, and Oxon Hill Middle School are expected to be named soon.

Below is the list of principal assignments recently approved by the Prince George's County Board of Education:

Judy Adams, Accokeek Academy 
Raynah Adams, Friendly High School
Sonia Beckford, James Ryder Randall Elementary School
Patricia Belgrave, Lewisdale Elementary School
Edgar Batenga, Northwestern High School
Drewanna Bey, Bowie High School
Ezekiel Bloyce, Fort Washington Forest Elementary School
Niki Brown, Mary Harris "Mother" Jones Elementary
Traci Brown, Hillcrest Heights Elementary School
Agnes Brown-Jones, Annapolis Road Academy
Brenda Chapman, Dwight D. Eisenhower Middle School
Charoscar Coleman, Central High School
Mark Covington, Samuel Ogle Academy
Karen DeSouza-Gallman, Phyllis E. Williams Elementary School
Denise Dunn, Ridgecrest Elementary School 
Marquis Dwarte, Imagine Andrews Public Charter 
Monica Gaines, Greenbelt Elementary School
Carolyn George-Remy, Concord Elementary School
Constance Gibb, Robert Goddard Montessori
Valerie Gifford, Marlton Elementary School 
Marilyn Goldsmith, Fort Foote Elementary School
Judith Haughton-Williams, Bladensburg Elementary School 
Rodney Henderson, Kenilworth Elementary School
Victoria Holmes, Dodge Park Elementary School
Cheryl Hughes, Riverdale Elementary
Nicole Jackson, Cherokee Lane Elementary School
Fletcher James, Thurgood Marshall Middle School
Sandra Jimenez, High Point High School
Dwan Jordan, Suitland High School
Diane Kanu, EXCEL Academy Public Charter
William Kitchings, Crossland/Northwestern Evening High School 
Teri Lee, Brandywine Elementary School 
Jacqueline Marshall, Glenn Dale Elementary School
Hope McGuire, Imagine Foundations II Public Charter
Danielle Moore (Acting), Gwynn Park Middle School
Olga Pabon, Seat Pleasant Elementary School
Veonca Richardson, Andrew Jackson Academy
Kimberly Seidel, Rockledge Elementary School 
Dana Tutt (Acting), William Beanes Elementary School
Warren Tweedy, Greenbelt Middle School
Mary Wall, Deerfield Run Elementary School
Theresa Ware, J. Frank Dent Elementary School
Kimberly Washington, Hyattsville Middle School
Wanda Williams, James H. Harrison Elementary School